Japanese Culture

Discuss the fabulous movie Lost In Translation!

Moderator: Bob

bloomer
Lost In Jet Lag

Japanese Culture

#1 Post by bloomer » Fri Aug 13, 2004 1:12 am

I'm new to we are awake. I was captivated by LIT from the moment I saw it. I have been following everyones posts and have greatly enjoyed them. I think it would be great to visit Japan and experiance many of the scenes from LIT.

Inaudible_Whisper
Tourist

#2 Post by Inaudible_Whisper » Fri Aug 13, 2004 7:43 am

Agreed. This film hasnt inspired to me to want to go to Japan though, ive always wanted too. But it would be cool to go to certain places from the movie.. it would probably be very weird too.

Im also new here, though ive posted once in the Charlotte post. Hello Everone.

KKDallas
Ikebana Fan

#3 Post by KKDallas » Sun Aug 15, 2004 12:28 am

I am longing to visit Tokyo since seeing LIT. I only want to go if I can stay at the Park Hyatt. You should check out this site, which is also listed at weareawake under LIT sites, "Articles":

http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.c ... 55C011.TMP

It has the names and locations of some of the restaurants and scenes featured in LIT. I read it and also bought some travel books to plan out my future trip. I hope to go soon!!

Kathy

Blissbomb
Stocking Lipper

#4 Post by Blissbomb » Mon Aug 16, 2004 8:19 pm

Its true, I had never thought much about Japan before this movie, but now I hope to visit there one day!

Is it true about there being no violence in Japan. Cause if the film had of been made in Sydney there would have been 5 bar brawls, they would have been chased by roaming gangs and bob would have had his car stolen a number of times.

Japan looks pretty good to me!

KKDallas
Ikebana Fan

#5 Post by KKDallas » Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:58 pm

Blissbomb wrote:Is it true about there being no violence in Japan.